Sommer leaves the ZF company

Posted 20 December 2017
Sommer dimissioni ad ZF

Stefan Sommer leaves its role as CEO of ZF Friedrichshafen AG. The separation was agreed between Sommer and Franz-Josef Paefgen, chairman of the supervisory board of ZF. Sommer will step down from office with immediate effect. Until a successor is appointed, finance board member and CEO deputy representative Konstantin Sauer (pictured on the right, together with Sommer, on the left) will assume the role of CEO on an interim basis.

“We would like to thank Dr. Sommer for his long-standing, successful employment in the company. In his five years of service as the head of ZF, Dr. Stefan Sommer has developed the company with tireless commitment and great vision – recognized Paefgen, referring to Sommer’s work -. The supervisory board will shortly name a successor, and until then, CEO deputy Dr. Konstantin Sauer will assume the position at the head of the company on an interim basis. As member of the board of management of ZF responsible for finance, IT and M&A activities, he will guarantee the stability of the company and has our complete trust”.

Contenuti correlati

  • Garlichs cambio management Interroll
    Garlichs to leave its role in Interroll

    Interroll announced the decision of Ralf Garlichs, executive Vice President Products & technology and a member of Interroll Group Management, to leave the company by the end of June 2018. The company’s ceo, Paul Zumbühl, said the...

  • Scheider nomina ceo ZF
    Scheider appointed new ceo of ZF

    ZF has appointed Wolf-Henning Scheider as new ceo, effective on February 1st 2018. Scheider comes with a raft of management experience with suppliers, Bosch and Mahle, and succeeds Konstantin Sauer, who during the transition phase assumed the...

  • Söding nomina Board Schaeffler Automotive Aftermarket
    Söding appointed in the Schaeffler Board

    As of January 1, 2018, Schaeffler AG will separate the Automotive Aftermarket from its Automotive division, setting it up as a stand-alone division. As a consequence, the Schaeffler Group will divide its business into three divisions, Automotive...

  • Sigurdsson nomina ceo Victrex
    Sigurdsson appointed ceo in Victrex

    Jakob Sigurdsson has become ceo of Victrex Plc on October 1, succeeding Dave Hummel, who retires after 24 successful years as the company’s ceo. Years that saw the growing application of high-performance polyaryletherketone (PAEK) polymer based materials...

  • Moret Rockwell Automation nomina
    Moret appointed bda chairman in Rockwell Automation

    The board of directors of Rockwell Automation has elected president and chief executive officer Blake D. Moret as chairman of the board, effective January 1, 2018. Moret succeeds Keith D. Nosbusch, who has served as chairman since...

  • Oliver Stefani nomina design Škoda
    Stefani appointed to head design in Škoda

    Škoda Auto appointed Oliver Stefani as its new Head of design, starting on September 1st 2017. Previously working as the exterior design director at Volkswagen, he joined the Volkswagen group back in 2002, and since then he...

  • Fausing nomina ceo Danfoss
    Fausing appointed new ceo Danfoss

    As of July 1, Kim Fausing has been appointed new president and ceo of Danfoss. Fausing has spent the past nine years in the coo position in the top management team, working closely together with former Danfoss...

  • Anagnost nomina ceo Autodesk
    Anagnost appointed new ceo Autodesk

    Andrew Anagnost has been appointed as new president and ceo of Autodesk, and he will also join the company’s board of directors. In Autodesk since 1997, Anagnost as vice president of business strategy and marketing led the...

  • Ward nomina RS Components innovazione
    Ward to lead innovation in RS Components

    Cameron Ward joined the team of RS Components, the trading brand of Electrocomponents plc, as senior vice president of innovation. Ward will be responsible for extending the application of innovation and technology across the business to improve...

  • Culver presidente RS Components nomine
    Culver appointed in RS Components

    Electrocomponents plc appointed Marianne Culver as president of RS Components. Culver joined the business as a member of the Executive management team, reporting directly to ceo Lindsley Ruth. As president, Culver will be responsible for driving profitable...

Scopri le novità scelte per te x